Achievements of the first half of 2023

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

The beginning of the year was filled with uncertainty and confusion regarding my job. It felt like I was stuck in a repetitive cycle without any significant opportunities for growth. As a software developer, the project I was working on didn't offer much room for advancement, or at least that's how it felt. One day, I stumbled upon a job opening notification in Gurugram for an SDE1 position. With my details already saved on LinkedIn, I decided to apply. Although I was unsure about my chances, I ended up getting the job. By the end of the month, I tendered my resignation from my current job, and a two-month notice period began.

At that time, I was residing in Bangalore, known for its beautiful weather, enthusiastic people, and very bad traffic. Since my new job was in Gurugram, I decided to take a trip to Coorg. It turned out to be an exhausting experience as I squeezed the two-day trip over a weekend.

On Friday night, we stayed at Zostel Coorg, a wonderful place situated amidst a forest area. Its backyard was adorned with firewood and palm trees. Many people choose to work remotely from there, so I had the opportunity to meet new individuals. We played a game of Mafia and then gathered around a woodfire. With songs playing, we sat in the embrace of nature's beauty despite the cold. The next day (Saturday), we explored nearby places and stayed in Madikeri. On Sunday, we visited the Namdroling Monastery Golden Temple, an enchanting location that I didn't want to leave, but alas, I had to.

In mid-March, my notice period came to an end. After a few days, exactly one year after arriving in Bangalore, I bid farewell to the city and embarked on a new journey in Gurugram.

For a few weeks, I stayed at home, and in April, I visited Delhi for the first time in my life. There was a mix of nervousness and excitement as I was about to begin a new job and meet new people, in a new city, all by myself. The next day, I woke up early, determined not to be late on my first day at the office, and I succeeded. The onboarding process went smoothly, I met new colleagues, made friends, and after a few days, I returned home. Currently, I am working from home.

So, that's how the first half of my year 2023 unfolded. I am looking forward to visiting new places in the latter half of the year.